Our Mission

At SMSU Enactus our mission is to give our students the opportunity to gain real-world work experience through projects, while also making a positive and sustainable impact locally and globally. 











Southwest Minnesota State University is located in Marshall, Minnesota. Our school enrolls over 7,000 students! The university was founded in 1963 as Southwest Minnesota State College (SMSC). It admitted its first class of students on September 19, 1967. The college became Southwest State University (SSU) on August 1, 1975, and kept that name for nearly thirty years until adopting the current name of Southwest Minnesota State University (SMSU) on July 1, 2003.
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now